Posts Currently viewing the category: "Artists"

Caroline Lanctôt-Benoit #36 17 Domaine Brome, Lac Brome, J0E 1R0    Directions 450 525-0882 clbjoailliere@hotmail.com www.clbjoailliere.com Demo 2 pm Jewelry – silver, gold, stones, pearls, hand made flameworked glass beads I find my inspiration in contrast and in duality. The conflict between styles excites me as much as…(Read More)

Susan Pepler #35 4, rue Birch Knowlton J0E 1V0 Directions 450 242-1111 info@susanpepler.com www.susanpepler.com Demo 2 pm NEW Painting Susan Pepler’s LARGE FLORAL PAINTINGS are full of LIFE & JOY! Her style is “painterly realism”, and her influences include John Singer Sargent, Andy Warhol and Edouard Manet. Bold confident brushstrokes…(Read More)

Jany Fournier #34 36 Victoria, Knowlton, J0E 1V0 Directions 450 243-1447 janyfournier@yahoo.ca Demo 12 pm RETURNING Acrylics, watercolors, mixed media Jany Fournier studied drawing, painting and printmaking at l’école des Beaux-Arts and l’UQAM. After teaching fine arts and painting for over 25 years, she has returned to her own…(Read More)

Loose Canine #33 41 Chemin St Paul, Knowlton, QC J0E 1V0    Directions 403 613-1118 loosecanine@hotmail.com https://loosecanine.com/ Demo 12 pm NEW Paintings on wood LooseCanine is a pseudonym and alter-ego. It is an identity that is separate and distinct from its owner – who is dull and full of…(Read More)

32 Joan McKee

by

Joan McKee #32 40, ch. Mizener, Bolton-Ouest, J0E 2T0 Directions 450 521-4190 mckee.vtweaver@gmail.com www.joanmckeewovendesign.com Demo 1 pm Hand-woven clothing & rugs Joan creates elegant, livable clothing; jackets, vests, shawls, scarves, as well as rugs. A splash of color, soft fiber blends that breath and move, add…(Read More)

Robert Chartier #31 67 Bailey, Bolton-Ouest, J0E 2T0    Directions 450 242-2836 robertchartier@sympatico.ca www.robertchartier.ca Demo 2 pm Functional clay art As a clay artist, Robert Chartier works on one of a kind pieces, inspired by the textures and shapes present in nature. From serving platters to bird baths…(Read More)

Robin Badger #30 67 Bailey, Bolton-Ouest, J0E 2T0    Directions 450 242-2836 robinbadger@sympatico.ca www.robinbadger.com Demo 3 pm Functional pottery, art pieces Robin Badger’s pottery is created in porcelain on a potter’s wheel and glazed in cobalt blue. It is dishwasher, microwave and oven friendly, made to…(Read More)

John Davidson #29 14, ch. des Hauteurs, Bolton-Ouest, J0E 2T0 Directions 450 243-4120 davidson.john356@gmail.com www.johndceramics.ca Demo 1:30 pm Ceramics-Raku, pit-firing and more I have always been involved in arts and crafts. This has included furniture making, stained glass, ceramics and carpentry. Over the last…(Read More)

Francine Denault #28 5 des Hauteurs, Bolton-Ouest, J0E 2T0    Directions 450 243-5676 francinedenault@hotmail.com francinedenault.com Demo 11:30 am Painting, etching My present approach reflects my thoughts on the past, present and future of our universe. That is the reason one can perceive in my works the appearance of…(Read More)

Diane Piacente #27 22 Chemin Fuller, Bolton-Ouest, QC J0E 2T0 Directions 514 972-8856 dpiacente@videotron.ca www.dianepiacentephotography.com Demo 11 am NEW Photography – nature and landscapes Passionate about photography, I strive to capture my vision of the natural beauty all around us. Trees especially call to me as do black and white…(Read More)